Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 355100 Ext./Est: 5100

E: leeann.turner@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

9th July 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

CORPORATE OVERVIEW SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee will be held in virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Friday, 16th July, 2021 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morry

Michelle Morris Managing Director

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

<u>AGENDA</u>		<u>Pages</u>
1.	SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION	
	You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.	
2.	<u>APOLOGIES</u>	
	To receive.	
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS	
	To consider any declarations of interests and dispensations made.	
4.	TIME OF FUTURE MEETINGS	
	To consider.	
5.	CORPORATE OVERVIEW SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MINUTES	5 - 20
	To receive the Minutes of the Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee held on 16th April, 2021.	
	(Please note that the Minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only)	
6.	PROPOSED SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME 2021-22	21 - 30
	To consider the report.	
7.	WORKFORCE STRATEGY 2021-2026	31 - 58
	To consider the report of the Head of Organisational Development.	
8.	END OF YEAR 2020/21 FINANCE AND PERFORMANCE REPORT	59 - 114

To consider the report of the Service Manager

9. MINIMUM REVENUE PROVISION (MRP) POLICY 115 - 130 REVISION

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources

To: Councillor S. Healy (Chair)

Councillor M. Cook (Vice-Chair)

Councillor P. Baldwin

Councillor G. Collier

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor G. A. Davies

Councillor L. Elias

Councillor J. Hill

Councillor J. Holt

Councillor H. McCarthy

Councillor C. Meredith

Councillor J. P. Morgan

Councillor G. Paulsen

Councillor T. Smith

Councillor S. Thomas

All other Members (for information)

Manager Director

Chief Officers